Annual Congregational Meeting - 2011

Amarillo Unitarian Universalist Fellowship

Annual Congregational Meeting

May 1, 2011

Meeting Called to Order at 12:12 p.m. by Eric Berg, President.

Current Membership: 114 persons, 58 members present, which constitutes a quorum.

Nominating Committee presented the following slate of officers for 2011-2012:

President: Eric Berg

Vice President: Lee Shuwarger

Secretary: Minnie Venable
Treasurer: Cyndy Walton

Program Chair: Claudia Stravato

Adult Religious Ed Chair: Bill Stephens

Children's Religious Ed Chair: Linda Jackson

New **Trustees**: Terre Moore and David Rodriguez

Nominating Committee: Chair: Kim Smith Members Keith Jones and Wendy Hearn

Trustees serving 2nd year: Krista Lee and Martin Sauer

The floor was opened for further nominations by Eric Berg.

Lillian Webber **nominated** Jacki King for the office of Vice President. Dee Kelley seconded the nomination.

There being no further nominations, James Doores **moved** to close the nominations and Dwight Vick seconded the motion. Motion to close nominations **carried**.

Ballots will be distributed following completion of other business, to be turned in to the secretary by 1:00pm for counting. Results will be announced during the Pot-Luck Luncheon which follows the meeting.

2011-2012 Budget Proposal (see attached) presented by Ryan Webber.

Report of 2011 Pledge Drive: Pledging units increased from 56 in 2010 to 69 in 2011, with many people increasing their previous pledges, which has resulted in a 15% increase in our annual budget, to a current total of \$94,341. Typically, our income has included approximately ten percent more than the initial pledged amount, which would equal approximately \$9,434, bringing our total income to approximately \$103,775.

The total of the proposed budget is \$123,806, which is \$29,465 greater than the pledged amount. The Board had previously voted to utilize up to \$90,000 of our \$150,000 reserve over the next 5 years to cover deficits as we begin the new adventure of employing professional leadership.

Motion by Dick Moseley to accept the 2011-2012 budget as presented. Second by James Doores. Motion **passed.**

Motion by Claudia Stravato to call Rev. David Green as our full-time minister for 2011-2012 and to create a Ministerial Support Committee.

Seconded by Keith Jones.

Motion carried with no dissenting votes.

Ballots were distributed to all members present, and returned to Cyndy Walton for counting. Count was confirmed by Minnie Venable, Arzella Kay, and Jane Wheat.

The following will be our officers for 2011-2012:

President: Eric Berg

Vice President: Lee Shuwarger

Secretary: Minnie Venable
Treasurer: Cyndy Walton

Program Chair: Claudia Stravato

Adult Religious Ed Chair: Bill Stephens

Children's Religious Ed Chair: Linda Jackson

New Trustees: Terre Moore and David Rodriguez

Nominating Committee: Chair: Kim Smith Members Keith Jones and Wendy Hearn

Meeting adjourned by Eric Berg.

#