Congregational Meeting April 23, 2017

Meeting called to order by President Bruce Fielder at 12:05 pm.

A Quorum of at least 30 members was present.

Eric Berg moved and motion was seconded for Congregational approval of the Declaration of Conscience (attached). Motion passed.

President Fielder reviewed the Amarillo UUF Covenant.

Keralee Clay announced the formation of an ad hoc committee to be chaired by Mary Kay Wells, and appointed by President Fielder to determine diversity in leadership.

Juliana Lightle moved and motion was seconded to approve the following Leadership Development Committee members for 2017-2018: Donna Moseley, Pam Mayes and Rick Todd. Motion passed.

Lydia Miller moved and motion was seconded to approve the following Officers for 2017-18: President Bruce Fielder, Vice President Larry Miller, Secretary Gerald Schoen, and Treasurer Rosalie Falcon. Motion passed.

Martin Sauer moved and motion was seconded to approve the following as Trustees for 2017-18: Markus Lang, Tom Nichols, Michael Timcisko and Gary Biggers. Motion passed.

President Fielder reviewed the 2017-18 Budgets. Mike Moore moved and motion was seconded to approve the 2018 Budget. Motion passed.

Meeting adjourned at 12:30 pm.

Sharon Baker, Secretary